Hello world!

I was going to change the title, but I’m a bit of an IT geek and every ‘first program’ begins with ‘Hello World’ so I thought I’d stick with that!

Thanks for visiting early enough to read this first post, I hope you will come back and read some more as the content grows – maybe even contribute and share your blog with me!

To start with a bit about why I’m doing this!  I decided when pregnant to become a ‘stay at home Mum’ and thought that began as soon as my baby girl was born.  However, I’ve realised now that the first few months were in fact my maternity leave – and even working mums have that!  It’s only now that most other mums I’ve got to know are returning to work that I’ve realised my new job – as a ‘stay at home Mum’ – is beginning.  So, it seems as good a time as any to start a blog as part of my routine – a wee focus for me aside from my wee girl – though she will inevitably be the star!

The idea is to tell the story with pictures, so here’s a starter…

MacBook Air

My trusty MacBook has recently been replaced with a brand new MacBook Air, as pictured, which I’ll use for writing the blog! (it’s not my hand!)

Leave a Reply

