The Gallery: Animals

We don’t have a pet – I’m not really an animal lover at all.  I was keen to contribute to ‘The Gallery‘ but when I saw that the theme for this week was ‘Animals’ I ruled it out and thought I would wait until next week to make my first entry.  However, that changed quickly when my wee girl was out in the garden and I saw her making her way up the steps towards a cat that was sitting enjoying the sun.  I had my camera out anyway, so got ready to snap and couldn’t believe it when she reached the top of the steps and the cat rolled over and started entertaining her!  She had made a new friend!

The Gallery - Animals

It seems that the absence of pets in the house hasn’t meant that my wee girl is scared at all – in fact it’s probably just made her more inquisitive!  I really liked the picture anyway, so thought I’d share it!

See the rest of The Gallery: Animals!

10 thoughts on “The Gallery: Animals

Leave a Reply

