Packing

PackingMy husband and I are off to London this afternoon, and our wee one is staying with Grandma & Grandpa. Ordinarily I would have spent ages planning my weekend wardrobe and laying out my things, but no, this time it was the wee ones things which were all laid out in advance – and mine will be hastily put together at the last minute (well, whenever I stop blogging and get on with it!)

Funny how our approach to packing changes with the arrival of a wee one – and also funny that she will need more for a weekend at Grandma’s than I do for a weekend in London!

The reason for our visit is to go to a 40th birthday party – but with a certain 1st birthday coming up I think I’ll be making my way straight for Hamleys on our arrival!

Leave a Reply

