Home Sweet Home

This week the theme for The Gallery is ‘Home‘.  There are lots of things that make a house a home, be it the photos on the wall, the things we have brought home from holidays or special pieces of furnishings we have found.  Sometimes the toys lying around are what makes this house a home, or the kitchen complete with the aroma of something tasty cooking.  So what would I choose for this weeks Gallery topic of ‘Home’.

The Gallery - Home - My BedroomSpoiled for choice, I have opted for my bedroom.  When I”m out and I say “I can’t wait to get home”, or when I’ve been away and return saying “It’s good to be home” then often the home I mean is my own bed, fresh sheets, soft lighting, a good book… and of course the baby monitor on my bedside table to help me ensure that my wee one is enjoying her own bed too!

To see more entries please visit Sticky Fingers The Gallery: Home page!

19 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Oooh, what a lovely bedroom. You’ve got one of those beds that I’d like to jump in to.
    And I know what you mean about picturing your bed when you think about going home. That’s how I feel whenever I’m away and I just love getting into my bed at night. x

  2. They say a picture says a thousand words. And over time, and looking at all your lovely pictures I am getting the impression that you are a woman with impeccable taste. Love the wallpaper!

Leave a Reply

